Rich D'Alessio

Costa Mesa, Ca

Total 18 reviews

Member since May, 2009

Status: Active


Reviews By Rich D'Alessio

Jess Stone Electrical Rich D., Newport Beach, CA

8/19/2010

electric

Jess Stone electrical is a emergency service available 24/7 that will fix almost any electrical problem you are having with solar equipment, pools, spas & dryers, home automation,parking lot lighting and much more. They will even meat or beat legitim

East Marine, LLC Rich D., Newport Beach, CA

9/2/2011

Outboards and Props

If you're a boater in South Florida, get to know East Marine! They're authorized dealers for Tohatsu and Nissan outboards among other things and they stock all outboard and propeller parts and accessories. You can also order online from their websi

Outbound Yacht Services, Inc. Rich D., Newport Beach, CA

10/24/2011

Marine Experts

Outbound Yacht Services is truly a one stop shop for all boating repair and installs. Whether you have a new or used boat, Outbound will fix it, customize it, and make it better than it ever was. The are full service and experts in everything from

Boye Boat Knives Rich D., Newport Beach, CA

11/5/2011

great boat knives

Boye knives are a must have for any boater, captain or crew. Their knives are made for the marine environment, they're safe, they're strong, and they're sharp. Sail Magazine says: "...I have never seen a blade-of any material-sever synthetic cordag

Regency Boats Rich D., Newport Beach, CA

11/16/2011

Honest and Expert Boat Mechanics

Can't say enough about Regency Boats. They've been around forever and have plenty of good reviews but here's mine. I came in with an outboard that was sunk in salt water for 3 days. They didn't look at me as an idiot, they went to work to fix it.

Bob Sherman Yacht Broker - Yacht Source Rich D., Newport Beach, CA

11/30/2011

A+ Yacht Broker

If I could give Bob Sherman of Bob Sherman-Yachtsource 10 stars I would. He is without question the go to guy for buying or selling boats. He's located in San Diego, CA but has transacted boat and yacht sales, both power and sail, locally and inter

Brothers Marine Canvas Rich D., Newport Beach, CA

1/6/2012

Fly bridge Enclosure

I hired Brothers Marine Canvas to do a Flybridge enclosure on my Skip Jack in Newport Beach. The results were amazing. My boat is only 24 feet but with the canvas enclosure, it looks a lot bigger! And traveling "uphill" is a whole lot mo

Island Marine Fuel Rich D., Newport Beach, CA

2/21/2012

Good Diesel is Worth It!

I agree with the above poster. Coming back from the ensenada race a couple years back, I didn't fill up in Mexico (bunker fuel) and pushed it back to newport. I ran low on fuel off Dana Pt. and sailed to weather to get to Island Marine Fuel. Great

Anderson Hull Cleaning Rich D., Newport Beach, CA

2/29/2012

Newport and Huntington's local Hull Cleaners

Anderson Hull Cleaning Services is the "go to" outfit for boat hull cleaning and diving. They're the top local choice for anything related to underwater boat maintenance in Newport and Huntington. They're great in their field and price co

Clearwater Beach Marina Rich D., Newport Beach, CA

3/7/2012

Nice Marina

Love this Marina. It's a good option when crossing to and from Apalachicola. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful whether docking or at the fuel dock. Not a very modern marina but in fairly good condition. Some power pedestals have been up

Spaulding Wooden Boat Center Rich D., Newport Beach, CA

7/6/2012

San Francisco Bay Wooden Boaters

I happened across the Boatworks at Spaulding Wooden Boat Center in Sausalito. They're a traditional wooden boat repair yard serving the SF Bay area. So cool to see a boat yard so steeped in traditional boat building and repair, but also so environm

The Yacht Docktor Rich D., Newport Beach, CA

7/13/2012

sticky streering system

David came out and fixed my A/C leak and my sticky steering system! Clean workers!

Sagittarius Marksmanship Services LLC Rich D., Newport Beach, CA

8/27/2012

Great Handgun Course

Great Handgun Course Steve's FIRST Steps NRA pistol course is invaluable. I learned proper gun safety, firearm mechanics, ammunition types, gun cleaning, pistol grip/stance, etc. It was an informative classroom experience that was followed by signif

Sagittarius Marksmanship Services LLC Rich D., Newport Beach, CA

8/27/2012

Great Handgun Course

Steve's FIRST Steps NRA pistol course is invaluable. I learned proper gun safety, firearm mechanics, ammunition types, gun cleaning, pistol grip/stance, etc. It was an informative classroom experience that was followed by significant range time. I wo

Larson's Shipyard Rich D., Newport Beach, CA

11/17/2015

Buyer Beware! The Original Larson's Shipyard

I've brought my boat to Larson's Shipyard in Newport Beach on PCH from time to time and they've always produced quality work at a good price. I recently came to find via a google search another boat maintenance outfit going by the same name. I was

Dirt Busters Yacht Service Rich D., Newport Beach, CA

7/1/2016

Expert Boat Detailer

Hat's off to Dirt Busters Yacht Service. They did an excellent job on my "barn find" '56 runabout. I wasn't expecting much after years of oxidation on the gelcoat and was contemplating repainting the deck and hull. After some quality elbow grease,

Sun Harbor Marina Rich D., Newport Beach, CA

2/8/2017

Excellent San Diego Marina!

If you're looking for a marina in the Shelter Island area of San Diego, I highly recommend Sun Harbor. It's walking distance from plenty of marine services, restaurants and entertainment. The facility is clean and secure and management is friendly

S & S Hinge Company Rich D., Newport Beach, CA

7/10/2018

Great Source For Marine Hinges

5 Stars for S&S Hinge Company. They've got a great selection of high-quality marine hinges for every aspect of boat building and repair. They stock stainless, aluminum, brass, nickel marine hinges and they can design custom applications as well. E



Back to Top