Jim Gates

Costa Mesa, CA

Total 23 reviews

Member since December, 2012

Status: Active


Reviews By Jim Gates

Three Belles Marina Jim G., Costa Mesa, CA

4/3/2013

Best Marina in Connecticut

I was fishing in the Long Island Sound and needed some Valvtect Fuel and i found Three Belles Marina and i had a great experience not only did i get the fuel i needed but they had fishing supplies i needed, the staff was very helpful and courteous, I

Britannia Yachting Center Jim G., Costa Mesa, CA

5/10/2013

Mercury Outboard Motor Repair

I had a great experience at Britannia Yacht Center, they fixed my Mercury Outboard Motor the same day I brought It in and at a reasonable price, they saved my weekend on the water, Thanks Britannia

Monte's Marine Service Jim G., Costa Mesa, CA

5/13/2013

Great experience at Monte's

Had to write about my experience at Monte's Marine, They repaired my Mercruiser engine In 1 day and I was able to spend the weekend on the water with my family, Thanks Monte's for your great service. 5 Star Recommendation

Lighthouse Boat Transport Jim G., Costa Mesa, CA

11/7/2014

Boat Transporting at it's best

If you want to move your boat across town or across the country Lighthouse Boat Transport will provide the best service at a reasonable price.

Yacht Systems Northwest Jim G., Costa Mesa, CA

11/12/2014

Best In Class

For the best in yacht systems and Webasto sales/service needs, I recommend Yacht Systems Northwest

McAtee's Marine Repair, Inc. Jim G., Costa Mesa, CA

11/12/2014

Mercury Marine

For all your Mercury Marine sales/service needs i recommend McAtee's Marine Repair

D&R Boat World Jim G., Costa Mesa, CA

11/12/2014

Yamaha Outboards - Best In Class

I recommend D & R Boat World for Yamaha Outboard Motors , Robalo, Crownline & Parker Boats

Jasper & Bailey Sailmakers Jim G., Costa Mesa, CA

11/13/2014

Very Good Work

I highly recommend Jasper & Bailey Sailmakers if you need a Custom New Sail, Used Sail, or Sail repaired

Hillside Powersports & Marine Jim G., Costa Mesa, CA

11/18/2014

Honda, Yamaha, Marine

If your looking for a Honda or Yamaha Outboard I recommend Hillside Honda, Yamaha Marine

Maxxum Marine Jim G., Costa Mesa, CA

11/18/2014

Mercury, Yamaha, Suzuki Outboards

I highly recommend Maxxum Marine if your looking to purchase an Mercury Outboard, Yamaha Outboard, Suzuki Outboard, Get a Motor Repaired, Get your Boat Repaired, Expert Service, Great People, Good Prices

Alsea Bay Power Products, Inc. Jim G., Costa Mesa, CA

11/20/2014

Evinrude & Nissan Outboard Motors

I recommend Alsea Bay Power Products,, if your looking for a Outboard Motor they carry a full line of Evinrude & Nissan Outboard Motors, Great Service, Good People.

A. Kipper, John - SAMS Accredited Marine Surveyor Jim G., Costa Mesa, CA

1/13/2015

Great Marine Surveyor

I was in the market for a used boat and of course i needed a survey before my purchase.. I found John Kipper on www.boatersbook.com, he was very professional and did a great job for me, If you need any type of boat/marine survey i recommend John Kip

Puget Marina Jim G., Costa Mesa, CA

4/24/2015

Top Notch Sales & Service

I needed to get an outboard motor and I,m very glad i found Puget Marina, after shopping around I found the best deal on my New Suzuki Outboard at Puget Marina, and am very satisfied, If you need anything for your boat or are in the market for a new

Sea Gear Performance Apparel Jim G., Costa Mesa, CA

12/30/2015

Best Fishing Shirts & Apparel

I just got my 5th SeaGear Fishing Shirt, Flat out the very best Professional Quality Fishing Shirts & Apparel at very good prices, I recommend you try them once and see for yourself. You wont regret it!

Monterey Bay Marine Jim G., Costa Mesa, CA

2/20/2016

Monterey Bay Marine

I can't recommend this company more highly, they go far beyond expectations and are honest, a rare commodity these days, Even though i had never done business with them before, a stranger, If your in their area and in need of marine products or servi

Dee Finley Diesel Repair Jim G., Costa Mesa, CA

3/8/2016

Expert Diesel Repair

I have never wrote a review before but felt obligated to write one for Dee Finley Diesel Repair, Dee is a Diesel Engine Ultimate Professional, Does the job in a timely manner, job's done right the first time at a reasonable rate, If your looking for

Yankee Marina and Boatyard Jim G., Costa Mesa, CA

2/3/2017

Excellent

I never write a review but i can't say enough good things about Yankee Marina & Boat Yard, 5 Star Recommendation

Mighty Green Jim G., Costa Mesa, CA

2/10/2017

Green Cleaning Products That Really Work

As a person who cares about the environment I have tried many different so-called Green cleaning products, Finally I found Mighty Green and these products are 100% Environmentally Safe, Strong & Really get the Job Done

Bob Sherman Yacht Broker - Yacht Source Jim G., Costa Mesa, CA

2/21/2017

"YachtSource"

Buying a Boat is a Big Decision so you need someone you can trust, Bob Sherman provides the best personal service you'll ever find, I Trust Him And You Should To

Tom's Outboard, Inc. Jim G., Costa Mesa, CA

3/3/2017

Honest, Fair Priced

I tried other shops but Tom's Outboard in Olympia, WA, Tom gave me an honest Quote and did the work in a timely manner and at a reasonable price, Thanks Tom and crew

Ross Melodia - Yacht Sales, Associate of McClintock Yacht Brokerage Jim G., Costa Mesa, CA

3/23/2017

Professional

I was shopping for a Yacht Broker and came across Ross, He was very professional and helpful without pushing me into a purchase. Highly Recommend Ross for your Yacht Brokerage Needs Thanks Ross

Captain Charles Batarse: BETTY L Fishing Jim G., Costa Mesa, CA

4/5/2017

Captain Charles Batarse

Knowledgeable, Very Professional and a Good Guy, Thanks Chuck

Alexseal Yacht Coatings Jim G., Costa Mesa, CA

7/26/2017

Unbelievable Results

I had Alexseal professionally applied to my 20 year old Yacht and i couldn't believe the results, I have to say it looks better now since Alexseal Paint than when it looked brand new. Look no further than Alexseal Yacht Coatings for your Yacht/Boat



Back to Top